FOUNDATION

Image

UUM Foundation Studies in Management emphasizes on the ethical and humanitarian aspects which have been incorporated into the curriculum to help develop individuals who are balanced, community-conscious, communicatively competent and decisive when it comes to decision making.

Contact: Puan Nur Shazwani Shariffudin
Phone: 04-928 3452
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

LOCAL
INTERNATIONAL

STUDY PLAN

SEMESTER 1

  • AD0013 - The Basic Principles of Islam
  • AD0023 - Introduction to Nation Building
  • AL0012 - English for Basic Conversation
  • AI0013 - Introduction to ICT
  • AA0013 - Financial of Accounting
  • AM0013 - Introduction to Business
  • AQ0013 - Fundamental of Mathematics 1

SEMESTER 2

  • AL0022 - English for Conversation
  • AD0033 - Introduction to Philosophy
  • AA0023 - Management Accounting
  • AI0023 - Introduction to Computer Application
  • AE0013 - Basic Economics
  • AU0013 - Introduction To Law
  • AQ0023 - Fundamental of Mathematics 2

SEMESTER 3

  • AL0033 - English Advanced Learners
  • AD0043 - Critical Thinking
  • AD0063 - General Studies
  • VKMB1011 - Community Development 1

ADMISSION REQUIREMENT

LOCAL
SPM qualifications with a minimum grade of B + in the English language and an A- grade for at least five (5) of the following subjects:

 i.   Bahasa Melayu
ii.   Four (4) of the following subjects :

Mathematics Landskap dan Nurseri
Additional Mathematics Sains Pertanian
Sejarah Reka Cipta
Geografi Seni Reka Tanda
Science Hiasan Dalaman Asas
Additional Science Pendidikan Seni Visual
Physics Information and Communication Technology
Chemistry English for Science & Technology
Biology Grafik Berkomputer
Prinsip Perakaunan Pendidikan Islam
Pengajian Keusahawanan Bahasa Arab
Ekonomi Asas Tasawwur Islam
Perdagangan Pendidikan Al-Quran dan Al-Sunnah
Lukisan Kejuruteraan Pendidikan Syari'ah Islamiah
Kesusasteraan Melayu Pendidikan Moral
Literature in English  

AND Pass interview session.

 

INTERNATIONAL

The general academic requirements for admission into UUM Foundation Studies in Management Programme are:

Secondary Certificate/Higher Certificate from Government School (at least 10 to 11 years of study from primary to secondary level) OR

Any other certificates that are recognised by the Senate of the University as equivalent to the above. AND

Pass the interview.

The University will determine the merit and suitability of the international applicant's academic grades received from their home country.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FIRST SEMESTER (AP201)

ACTIVITY DATE PERIOD NOTES
New Students Registration & Orientation Week (Online) 19 July 2020 (Sun) - 30 July 2020 (Thu) 13 days Holidays:
Eid Al-Adha, 31 July 2020 - 02 August 2020 (Fri - Sun)
Lecturers 04 August 2020 (Tue) - 17 September 2020 (Thu) 7 weeks Holidays:
Registration, 03 August 2020 (Mon)
Maal Hijrah, 20 August 2020 (Thu)
National Day, 31 August 2020 (Mon)
Malaysia Day, 16 September 2020 (Wed)
Mid Semester Break 18 September 2020 (Fri) - 26 September 2020 (Sat) 9 days  
Lecturers 27 September 2020 (Sun) -12 November 2020 (Thu) 7 weeks Holidays:
Maulidur Rasul, 29 October 2020 (Thu)
Final Examination 22 November 2020 (Sun) - 03 December 2020 (Thu) 12 days  
Semester Break 04 December 2020 (Fri) - 12 December 2020 (Sat) 9 days  

SECOND SEMESTER (AP202)

ACTIVITY DATE PERIOD NOTES
Lecturers 13 December 2020 (Sun) - 28 January 2021 (Thu) 7 weeks Holidays:
Christmas, 25 & 27 December 2020 (Fri & Sun)
Mid Semester Break 29 January 2021 (Fri) - 06 February 2021 (Sat) 9 days  
Lecturers 07 February 2021 (Sun) - 25 March 2021 (Thu) 7 weeks Holidays:
Chinese New Year, 12-14 February 2021 (Fri-Sun)
Isra’ & Mi’raj, 11 March 2021 (Thu)
*MUET Speaking Test, 17,18,22,23,24 & 25 February 2021
Study Week 26 March 2021 (Fri) - 30 March 2021 (Tue) 5 days  
Final Examination 31 March 2021 (Wed) - 10 April 2021 (Sat) 11 days *MUET Written Test, 10 April 2021(Sat)
Semester Break 11 April 2021 (Sun) - 17 April 2021 (Sat) 7 days Holidays:
Beginning of Ramadan, 13 April 2021 (Tue)

THIRD SEMESTER (AP203)

ACTIVITY DATE PERIOD NOTES
Lecturers 18 April 2021(Sun) - 08 May 2021(Sat) 3 weeks Holidays:
Labour Day, 01 May 2021 (Sat)
       
Mid Semester Break 09 May 2021 (Sun) - 15 May 2021 (Sat) 7 days Holidays:
Eid Al-Fitr, 13-14 May 2021(Thu-Fri)
Lecturers 16 May 2021 (Sun) - 12 June 2021 (Sat) 4 weeks Holidays:
Eid Al-Fitr, 16 May 2021 (Sun)
Wesak Day, 26 May 2021 (Wed)
The Yang di-Pertuan Agong’s Birthday, 7 June 2021 (Mon)
Study Week 13 June 2021 (Sun) - 19 June 2021 (Sat) 7 days Holidays:
Sultan of Kedah’s Birthday, 20 June 2021 (Sun)
Final Examination 20 June 2021 (Sun) - 22 June 2021 (Tue) 3 days  

* Subject to change by the Ministry of Education

FEES

PAYMENT UPON REGISTRATION

TOTAL = ITEM I + ITEM II

      - ITEM I -

FEES

MYR

Registration (Including Medical Check-Up)

 800.00

Tuition Per Semester

2,400.00 (120.00 x 20 credit hours)

Services & Accommodation

 1,800.00

Total Item I

5,000.00

Total Fee Per Annum
(Semester 1+2+3)

11,300.00
(5,000.00 + (2,400.00 + 1,800.00) + 2,100.00)

     

      Note:

      Semester 1: MYR5,000
      Semester 2: MYR2,400 + MYR1,800
      Semester 3: MYR1,200 +MYR900

Personal Bond (Refunded)

REFER TO ITEM II

Insurance

REFER TO ITEM III

     

ITEM II- STUDENT PERSONAL BOND

  

PAYMENT UPON REGISTRATION

TOTAL = ITEM I + ITEM II

      - ITEM I -

FEES

MYR

Registration (Including Medical Check-Up)

 800.00

Tuition Per Semester

2,400.00 (120.00 x 20 credit hours)

Services & Accommodation

 1,800.00

Total Item I

5,000.00

Total Fee Per Annum
(Semester 1+2+3)

11,300.00
(5,000.00 + (2,400.00 + 1,800.00) + 2,100.00)

     

      Note:

      Semester 1: MYR5,000
      Semester 2: MYR2,400 + MYR1,800
      Semester 3: MYR1,200 +MYR900

Personal Bond (Refunded)

REFER TO ITEM II

Insurance

REFER TO ITEM III

     

ITEM II- STUDENT PERSONAL BOND

  

PAYMENT UPON REGISTRATION

TOTAL = ITEM I + ITEM II

      - ITEM I -

FEES

MYR

Registration (Including Medical Check-Up)

 800.00

Tuition Per Semester

2,400.00 (120.00 x 20 credit hours)

Services & Accommodation

 1,800.00

Total Item I

5,000.00

Total Fee Per Annum
(Semester 1+2+3)

11,300.00
(5,000.00 + (2,400.00 + 1,800.00) + 2,100.00)

     

      Note:

      Semester 1: MYR5,000
      Semester 2: MYR2,400 + MYR1,800
      Semester 3: MYR1,200 +MYR900

Personal Bond (Refunded)

REFER TO ITEM II

Insurance

REFER TO ITEM III

     

ITEM II- STUDENT PERSONAL BOND

  

Country

MYR

Thailand

 300.00

Indonesia

 500.00

Brunei

1,500.00

Cambodia

1,500.00

                  

ITEM III- HEALTH INSURANCE PLAN

Person Cover

Premium Per Year

Plan 1
(Maximum Coverage MYR10,000)

Plan 2
(Maximum Coverage
MYR20,000)

Plan 3
(Maximum Coverage MYR30,000)

Student Only

MYR216.10 MYR266.10  MYR316.10 

Country

MYR

Thailand

 300.00

Indonesia

 500.00

Brunei

1,500.00

Cambodia

1,500.00

                  

ITEM III- HEALTH INSURANCE PLAN

Person Cover

Premium Per Year

Plan 1
(Maximum Coverage MYR10,000)

Plan 2
(Maximum Coverage
MYR20,000)

Plan 3
(Maximum Coverage MYR30,000)

Student Only

MYR216.10 MYR266.10  MYR316.10 

Country

MYR

Thailand

 300.00

Indonesia

 500.00

Brunei

1,500.00

Cambodia

1,500.00

                  

ITEM III- HEALTH INSURANCE PLAN

Person Cover

Premium Per Year

Plan 1
(Maximum Coverage MYR10,000)

Plan 2
(Maximum Coverage
MYR20,000)

Plan 3
(Maximum Coverage MYR30,000)

Student Only

MYR216.10 MYR266.10  MYR316.10 

APPLY

LOCAL

Applications for the UUM Foundation Studies in Management Programme can be made online which is coordinated by the Student Admission Management Division, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education Malaysia.

Applicants can access the Website at http://upu.mohe.gov.my for complete information.

 

INTERNATIONAL

Click Here to Apply